Start Browsing
  Loading... Please wait...
Stock Music for Media Production - Music Licensing Made Easy
Stock Music Library
Questions? Call Customer Support
1-888-316-0971 (Toll-Free)
1-718-965-9230 (International)
Start Browsing

Les Sylphides

Classical Production Music recordings of Chopin's piano works arranged for the orchestra.  Les Sylphides is a short ballet that uses the piano music of Frédéric Chopin.  The music was orchestrated by Russian composer Alexander Glazunov. Glazunov had already set some of the music in 1892 as a purely orchestral suite, under the title Chopiniana, Op. 46.  In that form it was introduced to the public in December 1893, conducted by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov.

Often described as a "romantic reverie", Les Sylphides has no plot, but instead consists of many white-clad sylphs dancing in the moonlight with the poet or young man dressed in white tights and a black top.

Streaming audition files include an audio 'watermark' and are mono, 16 bit, 128kbps .mp3 files.
The actual Master files are delivered to you with no watermark as stereo .wav files in CD quality 44.1kHz, 16 bit format.
  • Les Sylphides: Grand Valse Brilliante

  • Les Sylphides: Polonaise Op. 40-1

  • Les Sylphides: Prelude Op. 28-7

  • Les Sylphides: Nocturne Op. 32-2

  • Les Sylphides: Waltz Op. 70-1

  • Les Sylphides: Nocture Op. 32-2 (reprise)

  • Les Sylphides: Mazurka Op. 33-3

  • Les Sylphides: Mazurka Op. 67-3

  • Les Sylphides: Prelude Op. 28-7 (reprise)

  • Les Sylphides: Waltz C Sharp Minor Op. 64-2